How it compares
Hankotrade review
Where Hankotrade wins and loses against the rest of the field, spec by spec.
Last checked
There is very little Hankotrade beats on this site. Whatever you are comparing it against, something here does the same job with fewer compromises. Regulated by Unregulated, offering HankoX Web, HankoX Mobile.
Our rating
One rating, identical across our sites - only the way it is shown changes. It averages six assessments: regulation, trading costs, platforms, markets, support and education.
What it costs to trade
9.5/10- Spread from
- 0.0 pips
- EUR/USD spread
- Approx. 0.1 pips, ECN
- GBP/USD spread
- Approx. 0.3 pips, ECN
- Commission
- $2 per side / $4 round turn, ECN
- All-in cost, EUR/USD
- Approx. 0.5 pips
- Spread type
- Variable
- Overnight swap
- Both: overnight swaps may be charged or credited
- Deposit fee
- None internally
- Withdrawal fee
- None for withdrawals of $50+; smaller withdrawals subject to a fee
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
Cost comparisons only hold when the account types are the same, so this compares like with like.
A quoted spread from 0.0 pips is a raw-spread figure, which almost always means a separate commission per lot. Compare the two together - a "zero spread" account with a high commission can cost more than a wider spread with none.
Quoted spreads are best-case figures on the most liquid pair, in normal conditions. What you actually pay widens around news and at the session open.
Hankotrade lists a minimum deposit of $15. Treat it as the cost of opening an account, not the cost of trading one - position sizing on a small balance is what tends to cause damage.
Markets and execution
6.8/10- Markets
- Forex, Indices, Commodities, Metals, Energies, Cryptocurrencies
- Currency pairs
- 60+
- Total instruments
- 100+
- Crypto CFDs
- Yes
- Maximum leverage
- 1:500
- Execution model
- NDD
- Execution speed
- Fast/instant execution advertised; exact average not disclosed
- Order types
- Market, limit, stop, stop-loss, take-profit and platform-specific pending orders
- Servers
- Not publicly disclosed
Leverage up to 1:500 is available on this entity. High leverage does not increase your expected return - it increases position size for the same deposit, and shortens the move needed to close you out.
Hankotrade covers forex, indices, commodities, metals, energies, cryptocurrencies. A wider range matters less than depth in the instruments you actually trade.
Funding options: bitcoin, ethereum, litecoin, dogecoin, bitcoin cash, usdt, usdc, trueusd. Check withdrawal routes as well as deposit ones - they are often not the same, and the difference only becomes apparent when you try to take money out.
Platforms and tools
8.1/10- Platforms
- HankoX Web, HankoX Mobile
- Own platform
- Yes
- Mobile app
- Proprietary, iOS and Android
- Browser trading
- Yes
- Automated trading
- Yes
- Copy trading
- Yes
- Indicators
- Integrated technical charting and indicators
- Third-party tools
- Trading/charting technology integrated into HankoX
- API access
- Not publicly offered as a standard retail feature
Hankotrade offers HankoX Web, HankoX Mobile. A proprietary platform can be excellent, but it means your setup does not transfer if you later change broker.
Regulation and safety
4.3/10- Regulated by
- Unregulated
- Regulator tier
- Unregulated
- Register entry
- No financial-services regulator register identified
- Client money segregated
- Not publicly confirmed
- Held at
- Not disclosed
- Negative balance protection
- Yes
- Compensation scheme
- None
- Audited by
- Not publicly disclosed
- Not available to
- Sanctioned/prohibited jurisdictions and jurisdictions where services would violate local law
This is the comparison where brokers separate most sharply, and it is rarely close.
Hankotrade lists its regulation as Unregulated.
Accounts
- Minimum deposit
- $15
- Account types
- STP, ECN, ECN Plus, Islamic, Demo
- Account currencies
- USD, CAD, EUR, AUD
- Islamic account
- Yes
- Demo account
- Yes
- Professional account
- No dedicated professional classification
- Minimum trade size
- 0.01 lots
- Time to open
- Typically a few minutes
Deposits and withdrawals
- Deposit methods
- Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Bitcoin Cash, USDT, USDC, TrueUSD
- Withdrawal methods
- Cryptocurrency
- Deposit time
- Instant
- Withdrawal time
- Processed within 24 business hours
- Minimum withdrawal
- $50 for fee-free withdrawals
- Local payment methods
- No
Support and education
3.9/10- Support hours
- 24/5 trading support
- Contact channels
- Live chat, email, phone, Skype/contact form
- Languages
- English primarily
- Telephone
- N/A
- support@hankotrade.com
- Live chat response
- Typically within minutes
- Education
- Basic: FAQs, platform/account guidance and trading information
- Research
- Limited
The company behind the brand
- Legal entity
- Hankotrade Global Markets Limited
- Company number
- Not publicly disclosed
- Headquarters
- Belize City, Belize
- Founded
- 2018
- Publicly listed
- No
- Parent company
- Independent
- Employees
- Approx. 10-50
- Also trades as
- Hankotrade; HankoTrade
Information is regularly updated. Last compiled from Hankotrade's own website on 26 August 2026.
Questions people ask about Hankotrade
How many instruments can I trade at Hankotrade?
Hankotrade lists 100+, across forex, indices, commodities, metals, energies, cryptocurrencies. A long instrument list is worth little if the ones you actually trade are not on it, so the count matters less than the coverage.
Is Hankotrade a market maker or does it pass orders through?
Hankotrade runs a NDD model rather than making the market itself, so your order goes out to a liquidity provider. It usually shows up as a raw spread with a commission on top instead of a wider all-in price.